In 2002 the arts council voted to present an annual scholarship to a graduating senior at the Platte County R-3 High School. The 2018 scholarship is in the amount of $500 and will be presented at the annual awards ceremony in May. The scholarship is not of the renewable nature. The payment will be made directly to the college or university for the fall semester 2018.
Get Application

photo of Connor Mendenhall, 2017 Scholarship Recipient.JPG

Connor Mendenhall

2017 Theatre Arts Scholarship Recipient with Chairperson Susan Anderson
Connor went on to Millikan University in Decatur, Illinois to study and earn a Bachelor of Fine Arts in Acting.

2016 Scholarship Recipient, George McMillian with art teacher, Dena Skidmore - Copy.JPG

George McMillian

2016 Visual Arts Scholarship Recipient
George went to the University of Missouri-Kansas City to study graphic design.


Sydney Georges

2015 Scholarship Recipient with Chairperson Susan Anderson

Recipient 2014 Brittany Burns - music therapy.png

Brittany Burns

2014 Scholarship Recipient